Testimonials

Rolfing Fitsmie London Jaro Wojciechowski, Try Rolfing in London, Liverpool Street, City of London, EC2M 4NS testimonials, reviews and recommendations: Curing whiplash, improving posture and body mechanics, fixing pulled hamstring, sore back, painful shoulder, stiff neck.

Client Testimonial - Ms Lauryn Hill
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

“Dear Jaro, What a powerful group of sessions. Pls continue to Rolf of courage and open to adventure. Thank you, Ms Lauryn Hill 2014”

Rolfing testimonial – meet Miriam

Client Testimonial - Miriam
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

“Thanks so much for working with me over the last 10 weeks. I feel so much better and like Pilates just as much as yoga now – haha. I would highly recommend Jaro to anyone who has any aches, pains, alignment issues or just wants to get in better shape. Eternally grateful. M::)” – Miriam Teresa Simone

Dr. Maha’s Rolfing London experience.

Client Testimonial Dr Maha Naim
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

“Outstanding.. I have had 2 rolfing series’ before, Jaro was my 3rd Rolfer and by far he is the best, so good, so meticulous, he taught me how to sit properly, my body is not the same after he worked on me and I’m so grateful, I so recommend him. definitely will go back to him in the future even if it means traveling to the UK again just to have him work on me again.” –   Dr. Maha Naim

Client Testimonial – meet Electra

Rolfing-Fitsmile-London Jaro Wojciechowski

“Have suffered with shoulder pain and general discomfort for 14 years now. Tried all types of health practitioners and doctors, spent literally thousands trying to get it sorted with little or short-lived success. Jaro has made a difference within three sessions and also opened my eyes to a more holistic approach to the issue. I am pain free for the first time in years, I can breathe better and I feel more alert. Absolutely recommend Jaro without a doubt.” – Electra Japonas

Great experience – Rolfing 10 series reviewed by Christian.

Client Testimonial - Chris Rose
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

“Great experience. Thoughtful, meticulous and methodical, Jaro is a wonder! His program is designed to treat the body as a whole, you rock up with a bad shoulder and then find it’s a symptom of a tight hip flexor or something you hadn’t even realised was an issue. Case in point, I limped in there yesterday with two sore knees amongst a list of other ailments, after he’s attacked my hamstring on that side, that knee no longer hurts.
If you’re after scented candles and a gentle rub you’re in for one hell of a shock, but if you can bear some short term discomfort for real long term benefit, to get your body back and begin to move freely, in my case after years of issues, then give him a try. Cannot recommend him highly enough. Really nice guy as well which helps too.” – Christian Rose

Client Testimonial - Jane Noon
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

“Jaro is amazing. I came to him with a seriously disfunctional body, and I’m noticing huge improvements. He finds connections between tension patterns that I’d not identified, and unlocks them. Who knew a snapping hamstring was caused by an overly tight IT band? So great. He’s like a body mechanic.” – Jane Noon

SHOULD YOU TRY ROLFING? Healthy for Man magazine investigates Rolfing.

Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski
Healthy for Man – November 2017

SHOULD YOU TRY ROLFING? HFM INVESTIGATES THE BODYWORK PRACTICE THAT CLAIMS TO IMPROVE IMPACT OF GRAVITY ON OUR POSTURE. AND PERFORMANCE.

The first time I’d heard of this little-known practice was from actress Gwyneth Paltrow who seems to advocate more alternative pastimes than I can keep up with. But with a branch of the Rolf Institute of Structural Integration now in the UK, we ask, what is Rolfing and what can it offer the average man?

The name Rolfing comes from founder Dr Ida Rolf, an American biologist who developed the idea in the 70s that gravity impacts different areas of the body in different ways. She was influenced by Indian yogis whose bodily wellness inspired her to seek help for her family, many of whom had an abundance of mobility issues.

By pressing into the fascia – tissue that holds muscle to the skin – a Rolfer claims to improve posture, strength, energy and ease muscle pain. While many praise the practice for fixing previously unshakeable aches and pains; others dismiss it as a spiritual pseudoscience that writes cheques it can’t cash. We went to a Rolfing clinic in London to put the technique to the test.

THE CLASS

Our host Jaro Wojciechowski is not only a certified Rolfer, but also a Pilates teacher and personal trainer. The first thing he does is take a few snaps of my standing position and explains where my body’s main points of gravity are. As my general fitness exploits come in the form of weightlifting, he asks me to demonstrate how I deadlift and squat. He shows me where my imbalances are, and while he’s happy with my form, he gives a few helpful pointers about how to improve, and increase my stability.

At this point, Jaro takes the time to explain what Rolfing is and how it can work for me. I’m totally on board with his holistic approach to the body, and the idea that aches and pains aren’t necessarily best addressed by focusing on the area experiencing the pain. But Rolfing is also about emotional balance by way of accessing the body’s energy – and until this can translate into science, the jury’s out on Rolfing’s wellbeing claims.

I lie on a treatment table and Jaro begins massaging my upper body. So far, so relaxing. He then applies pressure to my pectoral areas with his forearm – not so relaxing! This mix of pleasure and pain is like other sports massages I’ve received in the past, only with much more pressure, rolling down the ‘superficial layers of connective tissue’. The other difference is that sports massage aims to ease muscle tension, while Jaro was concerned with how my body holds itself against the gravity pulling against it, referring to his analysis of my posture.

Immediately after my first Rolfing session, I felt limber and ready to take on an intense gym session, so Jaro’s handiwork certainly had a positive effect. Now, in the gym, I’m focusing on working my back and shoulder muscles, areas Jaro identified as imbalanced and affecting my lifting form. While the science behind Rolfing remains sketchy, Jaro’s was one of the better sport massages I’ve had. For that reason alone it was worth it. – Healthy for Man – November 2017 

Client Testimonial (five stars google review) – meet Niklas

Rolfing is a technique of deep tissue manipulation which releases tension and realigns the body to improve functioning and wellbeing.
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

“I can highly recommend Jaro to anyone with back/neck pain. I have gone through 10 rolfing sessions and have since continued working with Jaro in weekly gym PT sessions for tailor-made training while making sure my neck pain + bad shoulder are being worked on. Having had chronic neck pains for many years, this is the first time i have seen meaningful and lasting improvement from any treatment or training.” – Niklas Radebrand 

Rolfing is a technique of deep tissue manipulation which releases tension and realigns the body to improve functioning and wellbeing.

TRIED AND TESTED:

ROLFING® STRUCTUAL INTEGRATION

Our tester visited certified Rolfer Jaro Wojciechowski to sample this specialised form of bodywork.

For as long as I can remember I’ve been guilty of slouching and, as a result, my posture leaves a lot to be desired. So when I visited Jaro Wojciechowski to try out a session of Rolfing. I was intrigued to see whether he could help me to walk tall and iron out my various aches and pains.

Named after its founder, Dr Ida P Rolf, this method of bodywork reorganises the connective tissue, or ‘fascia’ to release, realign and balance the body. The treatment takes place over a course of 10 sessions and the aim is to help restore the body to its most efficient form to enable full ease and freedom of movement.

My session with Jaro began with a thorough assessment of my medical history and an examination of my posture, including taking ‘before and after’ photographs. I explained that an old running injury had left me with a tight hamstring, and I also suffered with a sore shoulder, so Jaro paid particular attention to these areas. He was able to pin point certain trigger points that were causing me pain and manipulated the areas to free up the tension. The sensation was a bit like receiving Chinese burn – not exactly fun but not terribly painful either – although I did shudder when Jaro worked on my tight hamstring. His gentle manner and humour helped enormously to put me at ease, however, and I can genuinely say that I felt great after the session. The difference in my posture in the before and after photographs was startling – my shoulders were no longer rounded and my back was much straighter. I was very impressed! – Your Healthy Living Magazine

Client Testimonial - Nigel Brook
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

“I had a series of rolfing sessions with Jaro last year. They have had a positive long-term impact on my flexibility and resolved certain long-term tensions, including in the jaw. Highly recommended.” – Nigel Brook

Client Testimonial Ben Lee
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

“An excellent rolfer in the city. Powerful technique to relieve tension in my neck shoulder area. Would recommend highly.”- Ben Lee

Client Testimonial - Ahmet and Tom
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

“Jaro did not promise anything, but by the fifth session I can see big improvements in my posture. He is competent, honest, and dedicated, but most important what he did worked.” Al Adhadh

“Grade 2 torn hamstring healed in 3 weeks” –  Tom Hargreaves

Client Testimonial - Matt
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

“Subject: Re: Rolfing Sessions this wednesday and Friday at 16:20

Absolutely- I will keep you posted.

I wanted to thank you in person today. The rolfing has been amazing. I feel
better throughout my life. There are numerous people who I have tried to
convince to sign-up to a course. It is magical.

Jaro is wonderful as well and incredibly thoughtful. He has tailored the
program to suit an early tennis-related strain which he solved in about 8
minutes. That single move has allowed me and my body to focus on the broader
adjustment process. I am breathing, walking and living with significantly
greater awareness and ease.

Thank you again, I am so appreciative of you and the team.

Matt”

Curing whiplash with Rolfing:

Rolfing London. Whiplash injury. Client testimonial. from Jaro Wojciechowski on Vimeo.

Client Testimonial - John Foster & Simon Stimpson
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

“Jaro has been my main source of injury prevention and rehabilitation over the last two years. I’ve worked with him regularly in his capacities as personal trainer and Rolfer/Sports Massage Therapist. He provides effective rehabilitation massage and exercises and inventive, varied, and above all effective sport specific training routines.” – John Foster

“I hired Jaro as a personal trainer for a 3 month period, during which time he was highly effective at designing and modifiying a programme for me of 3 to 4 personal training sessions per week combined with sports massage therapy. I found him to be professional through all aspects of the time working together and still call upon his services as a sports massage therapist. I would have no hesitation in recommending Jaro in either capacity as the results he help me acheive were greater than with others i had tried before.” – Simon Stimpson

Client Testimmonial - meet Mark
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

“To Whom It May Concern,

Personal reference for Jaro Wojciechowski

Jaro has been my personal trainer since September 2010.

I found him originally as I was 18 months past a major discectomy and significant nerve damage.  I was one year into a gentle exercise routine.

From the beginning, I was impressed with Jaro’s focus and research on my particular situation.  To my knowledge, he was using both his personal knowledge but also industry contacts to ensure that he was fully researching my condition as well as creating a tailored programme.

In particular, a progamme of what I understand are known as ‘iso tonic’ exercises has taken me in leaps and bounds towards a fully recovered core muscle group.

His personal style is attentive and client-focused, with all the qualities I would expect from a healthcare professional.  With his commitment and energy, I wish him great success as he further develops his expertise and skills.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Jaro to people either in good health and focused on fitness, or those recovering from a condition as I was. ……………. .

Yours faithfully.

Mark “

Client Testimonial - Mona Saad
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

“Jaro’s session was great, he wasn’t rushing in any sort of way, even though we were running over, he made sure I was physically ready to leave. I would highly recommend and rolfing. I got instant relief, felt great after the session and looking forward to going back. Thanks again Jaro!”- Mona Saad

Rehabilitation of pulled hamstring:

Fixed pulled hamstring with Rolfing in 4 weeks: Mark’s story from Jaro Wojciechowski on Vimeo.

Client Testimonial - Trixi Turny
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski
“Recommendation: Look out, this guy is GREAT! 🙂
 
I have been doing ballet for 3 years and somehow I managed to hurt my back so badly I could hardly walk. My flexibility was completely gone and although I consider myself to have good body awareness I was completely lost with the fixing of my problem. I had an audition coming up and not only I needed to be ok, I wanted to be on top form.
 
During first session with Jaro and we spent some time doing some massage and some other practices to help increase my body awareness.
 
Next time I was in the gym he showed me some Pilates exercises specifically to strengthen  different layers of my abdominal muscles. He also pointed out that I was in a bad habit of using my body in an inefficient way and this is how I got the back injury, basically overworked my back and I needed to strengthen the abdominal muscles in the correct way to help relieve the muscles in my back. This made me think a lot and it made a lot of sense.
 
I was very much looking forward to every session I had with him, he made it very comfortable, and his attention to detail was astonishing. He showed me a better/more efficient  way to think about and carry out movement and helped me relax muscle tension in areas I didn’t even know I was holding it.
 
By the time of the audition I was much much stronger and gained my confidence back. The Pilates exercises also helped me a lot with my warm up routine and I turned up to the audition ready.
 
I only wish I had started working with Jaro sooner. He is a fantastic and passionate trainer and I would recommend choosing him with no hesitation.” – Trixi Turny
Client Testimonial - Magda Tiesler
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

“If you are looking for the ultimate best therapist to bring your body back to natural balance , you are in the right place ! Professional and effective – couldn’t ask for more ! �”

– Magda Tiesler
Client Testimonial - John Manson
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

“Jaro Wojciechowski has provided personal coaching to me from January 2012 to date. I have found Jaro to be helpful and knowledgeable; the sessions have been stretching and are always evolving in accordance with my development. I am 60 and we have been working at the appropriate level of intensity for someone of my age and fitness. The sessions have principally focused on balance and on raising fitness; I have been pleased with the results and I am motivated to continue with the programme.

Jaro, probably more than most personal trainers, works with the client in a holistic way and he is able to offer several other competencies, such as lifestyle and diet advice which are useful in supporting me in achieving my goals. I have found Jaro to be friendly, supportive and professional and, importantly in this line of work, Jaro does not oversell his services.” – John Manson

Client Testimonial Alan Wood
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

“I would like to recommend Jaro as a personal trainer. I met Jaro about 18 months ago and I had just come out of a 6 year relationship and my health was quite bad. Not only did Jaro become my personal trainer for a year he also become my agony aunt for the first couple of months. I only mention this to highlight that Jaro is a great listener. He managed to take me from being really unhealthy and not able to do much in the gym to transforming how I felt physically over the first 6 months.

Jaro was able to listen to what I was saying to him about my body and my injuries. I had a really bad back and problems with my feet which prevented me from walking properly sometimes. This normally made going to the gym difficult as all the conventional training equipment wouldn’t work for me. Jaro was there to teach me techniques to help me get stronger even when I couldn’t walk well or an injury was playing up. I have had other trainers before and they didn’t listen to what I was telling them about my body. I found it is very important for a trainer to listen to what the client is telling them. Jaro is one of those good trainers!

Jaro’s knowledge in Yoga and Pilates technique as well as less impacting exercises helped me virtually get rid of my back problems which had been causing me problems for years. It took 6 months of hard work with Jaro, but to this day I think if I had not met Jaro I wouldn’t be doing so well today and I rarely have back problems today.

At the end of the day, if you want results I would highly recommend Jaro as a trainer. He is one of the best!!” – Alan Wood

Client Testimonial - Karen Dowd
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

” I started training with Jaro around 4 months ago because I was having problems with my back and was seeing a Chiropractor. In my introductory session Jaro very confidently reassured me that all of this could be changed with the exercises he would propose. So I went for it and have stayed regular to the exercises. I have found Jaro to be very good at picking up on what’s happening with my body and works fairly intuitively with the exercises he gives combined with my feedback on how they have been going. Jaro’s speciality is to home in on details of technique until they are perfect and it’s this is where I found it made all the difference to have a personal trainer like Jaro. My back and core are now probably the strongest I have known them to be.

I really like Jaro’s approach to gradual improvement and sustaining long term results without harming the body in the process. It’s really helped me learn about my body and what it can and cannot do yet!

Over the time I have known Jaro he has always been really cheerful in our training sessions, so it’s been a pleasure. Jaro has a fun demeanour; he is curious about you, sincere in his work and professional.”  –     Karen Dowd

Client Testimonial - Greg Lyon-lowe
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

Great session with Jaro, freed up my spine nicely ???” – Greg Lyon-lowe

Fantastic client testimonial – meet Wolfgang

Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

“For five years already I have had the privilege of having Jaro as mentor of my fitness, effectively helping me to broaden my fitness, release tensions and recover from sports injuries. Jaro is an empathic and bright person, taking true interest in the well-being of his clients and advancing his knowledge and physiotherapeutic al skills as the field progresses.

Jaro handles a body trauma with patience and endurance, looking for and adjusting the combination of massage techniques and exercises that best resolve the trauma.

In guiding one’s training he takes a view of the complete body complementing exercise schedules as fit for balanced body fitness.” – Wolfgang Mantke  

Client Testimonial - Jennie Crewdson
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

“If you won’t to get fit and improve how you feel and look. Jaro can put together a program that will really allow you to do just that. He has many skills that all complement each other. The up side of having one person doing that is you have a comprehensive program that is designed just for you. Regardless of what stage of fitness you are at! Not some generic program that is not right for you. He is a skilled and experienced Rolfer, trainer and Pilates teacher. Still at the end of the day it is still up to you to do the work he sets you, which I have to say he tries to make possible in the time, money, energy you have available.”                              –  Jennie Crewdson

Client Testimonial - Paddy Leahy
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

“I had reason to engage with Jaro following successful Chemotherapy treatment for Cancer. Although given the All Clear the battering my body had taken from regular sessions of chemo and multiple surgeries had left me exhausted and injury prone as I started my rehabilitation back to normal life. In addition some years earlier I had suffered three prolapsed discs which has left me with severe back issues and problems with my lower right leg. Embarking upon a training regime my objective was to run the New York Marathon. Jaro put me back together again working tirelessly to solve injury problems as they arose but also incorporate injury prevention into my runs and workouts. November 2015 I ran the New York marathon and achieved my goal but also won back both my health and life which I attribute in great measure to Jaro’s unfailing help, support and treatment – Thank you Jaro and Best of Luck for the future.” – Paddy Leahy

Client review- meet Beverley

Facebook recommendation

Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

“I’ve been having PT sessions with Jaro for the past few months.

I work hard and really enjoy the sessions. I feel stronger and more confident using free weights.

I wanted to work on my bottom, and for sure it’s made a real difference.

I really recommend Jaro. He’s great to train with!”

Rolfing, exercises and stretches for sciatica – meet Carl

Facebook rating and review
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

“Jaro has recently helped me with a sciatica problem. I have had this irritated / trapped nerve problem for years and seen various physios, all of whom have resorted to acupuncture – good for alleviating but not fixing. Jaro took time to thoroughly understand what, where, when and how the pain came about, used his knowledge to identify which joints were likely to be irritating the nerve and why, and prescribed exercises and stretches that seem to have fixed the root cause. I am really impressed with his approach and dedication. Thank you!” – Carl Meredith

Five stars google rating and review – meet Zsofia. Here’s her experience with trying Rolfing therapy at Rolfing Fitsmile London.

Google review Rolfing London
Jaro Wojciechowski Rolfing & Personal Training in London

“Being a personal trainer and playing sports all my life resulted in having severe injuries and through that getting to know different therapies in order to promote recovery.
My recent back/neck injury is a so called thoracic outlet syndrome which has been an ongoing issue for a few years now. I have tried alternative therapies such as osteopathy, massage, physiotherapy in the past however none of them brought the desired progress.
Trying Rolfing therapy was my last resort.
The technique along with Jaro’s approach really helped me. It’s gentle and not an invasive way of treatment and he tailors the treatment to the client’s current state. He’s calm, professional, knowledgeable and reliable.
I can highly recommend him!?” Zsofia

Brilliant!!! 5 stars Google review

I was referred to Jaro who I have to say was BRILLIANT.
Jaro Wojciechowski Rolfing & Personal Training in London

Thank you so much Kathryn for your BRILLIANT 5 stars Google review!

“I never review anything online but have to after meeting Jaro. After injuring myself waterskiing 4 years ago and doing nothing about it, I finally realised that the pain in my leg wasn’t going to go away with hope alone. I was referred to Jaro who I have to say was BRILLIANT. It took a few sessions to relieve the amount of muscle tension, but it worked and now after 4 years I don’t live in pain and can really push myself when I excercise and simple things like using steps doesn’t hurt me.. If you’re hurting don’t wait, go see him. He works magic and is also lovely and very friendly!”

Neilam reviews Rolfing Fitsmile London Jaro Wojciechowski.

Five stars Google review
Jaro Wojciechowski Rolfing & Personal Training in London

“I had been experiencing the pain in my upper leg/lower back area for quite some time & had been to a couple of physio sessions but nothing helped until my PT recommended me to Rolfing Fitsmile. Honestly the first session i had with Jaro i noticed a massive difference. I went to a second session & the pain had completely gone. Jaro is a complete professional in what he does & I wouldn’t hesitate recommending him to anyone.”

Rolfing from Jaro is an investment in your health. Five stars Google review – meet Maciek!

Rolfing from Jaro is an investment in your health
Jaro Wojciechowski Rolfing & Personal Training in London

” Rolfing is an innovative 3 in 1 method. It improves the mind, ameliorate internal organs and body motility. JARO is a professional in his field. He perfectly understands the patient’s needs using his knowledge. Rolfing from Jaro is an investment in your health. I would highly recommend.” Maciek.

Client review – Adam Trice reviewed Rolfing-Fitsmile-London

For a very long time I’ve been having many problems with my neck, back and my flexibility.
Rolfing & Personal Training in London Jaro Wojciechowski

Adam shares his treatments experience and reviewed Rolfing-Fitsmile-London

“Hi Guys
I would like to take this opportunity to let people know that I have scored Jaro a 5 out of 5 as he deserves it.
I’m going to you why.
For a very long time I’ve been having many problems with my neck, back and my flexibility.
Which has caused me many problems ie major headache, stiffness in my neck which has caused me much unwanted pain in the mornings.
For my lower back I wasn’t able to bend forward further than 90 degrees which is unacceptable for a 36 year old male and if I was to bend slightly further than 45 degrees I would have great pain which would shoot up from my lower back to my head and give me such a headache, it really was unbearable.
Then I went to Jaro who I met though a friend at work after two sessions I was able to wake up in the morning without any stiffness in my neck or shoulders.
After a few more sessions I was relieved that I wasn’t having headache as much, after 1 more session, I wasn’t even having headaches anymore, well not from the neck pain only the stress of life.
Anyway he started to work on my lower back and found that I was all out of elignment. So he started to massage and pull me around a bit and yes it did hurt but I’m not ashamed to admit it, after about 4 more sessions I was walking more upright than I had been for years plus I felt taller which is always a bonus and without pain which I thought I was never going to have again. For my flexibility I am able to bend over to about 90 degrees which is a fair amount more than when I first started to see Jaro.
So I highly recommend this Excellent young professional.
I hope you all have taken the time to read my post and agree with me.
All the best Jaro
See you soon.”

Share This:
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinFacebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedin

London Clinic for Rolfing, Personal Training, & Pilates

Address:
Rolfing Fitsmile London
Longcroft house, Victoria Avenue, London, EC2M 4NS

Newsletter

Follow Us

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinyoutubeinstagramFacebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinyoutubeinstagram